Share Price at close of trading yesterday: $0.986

Board of Directors

Michael Smith

Chair Person

Michael Smith is a Tauranga lawyer with an extensive corporate and commercial legal background.

Mary-Anne MacLeod


Mary-Anne Macleod was appointed as the Chief Executive of the Bay of Plenty Regional Council in August 2011.

Rob Tait

Director & Audit Committee Chair

Rob Tait is an independent non-executive director and has an extensive background in finance, accounting and corporate strategy.

Dr Warren Parker


Dr Warren Parker is the Chief Executive Officer of Scion, the former Forest Research Institute headquartered in Rotorua.

Jane Nees


Jane Nees has worked in management roles in both local and central government.

Paula Thompson


Paula brings over twenty years experience in local government at both executive management and councillor levels.

Rob McLeod


Rob joined the Board of Quayside Holdings Limited in November 2016. Rob is currently on the board of NZX listed Sanford Group, and has been past board member of ANZ National Bank, Sky City Entertainment Group and Telecom. He is a past Chairman of Aotearoa Fisheries and the Sealord Group as well as being a past Commissioner of the Waitangi Fisheries Commission. Rob has also been Chair of the New Zealand Business Roundtable. Rob was Oceania (Australia, New Zealand and Pacific Islands) CEO / Managing Partner for the international accounting practice of Ernst & Young and more latterly as Ernst & Young New Zealand Chairman, a position from which he retired on 31 December 2015.